List of current **Preferential Trade Agreements** among APEC Member Economies

	among APEC Wember Economies										
1	ASEAN Free Trade Area: Brunei, Burma/Myanmar, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam										
2	ASEAN - Australia / New Zealand										
3	ASEAN - China										
4	ASEAN - Japan										
5	ASEAN - Korea										
6	Asia Pacific Trade Agreement (APTA): Bangladesh, China, India, Korea, Laos, Sri Lanka										
7	Australia - Chile										
8	Australia - Malaysia										
9	Australia - New Zealand										
10	Australia - Papua New Guinea										
11	Australia - Singapore										
	Australia - Thailand										
	Australia - United States										
14	Brunei Darussalam - Japan										
_	Canada - Chile										
16	Canada - Peru										
17	Chile - China										
18	Chile - Japan										
19	Chile - Korea										
20	Chile - Mexico										
21	Chile - Peru										
22	Chile - United States										
23	China - Hong Kong										
24	China - New Zealand										
25	China - Peru										
26	China - Singapore										
27	Hong Kong - New Zealand										
28	Indonesia - Japan										
29	Japan - Malaysia										
30	Japan - Mexico										
31	Japan - Philippines										
	Japan - Singapore										
_	Japan - Thailand										
	Japan - Vietnam										
_	Korea - Peru										
	Korea - Singapore										
37	Korea - United States										
38	Mexico - Peru										
39	NAFTA: Canada, Mexico, United States										
40	New Zealand - Singapore										
41	New Zealand - Thailand										
42	P4: Brunei, Chile, New Zealand, Singapore										
43	Peru - Singapore										
44	Peru - Thailand										
45	Peru - United States										
46	Singapore - United States										
47	South Pacific Regional Trade and Economic Cooperation Agreement (SPARTECA): Australia; Cook Islands; Fiji; Kiribati; Marshall Islands; Micronesia, Federated States of; Nauru; New Zealand; Niue; Papua New Guinea; Samoa; Solomon Islands; Tonga; Tuvalu;										

Other Preferential Trade Agreements under consideration or negotiation among APEC Member Economies

1	Australia-China
2	Australia-Indonesia
3	Australia-Japan
4	Australia-Korea
5	Australia-Malaysia
6	Canada-Korea
7	Canada-Singapore
8	China-Korea
9	China-Thailand
10	Japan-Korea
11	Korea-Mexico
12	Korea-New Zealand
13	Korea-Russia
14	Trans-Pacific Partnership: Australia, Brunei, Chile, Malaysia, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, United States, Vietnam
15	Cross-Straits Economic Cooperation Framework Agreement (ECFA): China and The Straits Exchange Foundation (the Separate Customs Territory of Chinese Taipei, Penghu, Kinmen and Matsu)

The United States has free trade agreements in force with 17 countries:

Bahrain

Canada

Chile

Costa Rica

Dominican Republic

El Salvador

Guatemala

Honduras

Israel

Jordan

Mexico

Morocco

Nicaragua

Oman

Peru

Singapore

The US has signed FTAs & is awaiting implementation with 3 countries:

Colombia

Korea

Panama

Source: WTO RTAIS database and country websites

Lists are alphabetically sorted and include known bilateral and regional preferential free trade agreements covering goods and /or services among and between APEC member economies. Lists may not represent all PTAs in force, signed, under negotiation or under consideration by APEC member economies. APEC member economies may have other PTAs in place with non-APEC countries, i.e. US-Israel FTA, which are not included in these APEC-focused lists. For regional and multi-party PTAs included in the lists, APEC member economies are highlighted in *italics* for easy reference.

Vanuatu

Preferential Trade Agreements (PTAs) among APEC Member Economies

PTAs currently in force, signed, under negotiation or under consideration among APEC Member Economies

	Australia	Brunei Darussalam	Canada	Chile	People's Republic of China	Hong Kong, China	Indonesia	Japan	Republic of Korea	Malaysia	Mexico	New Zealand	Papua New Guinea	Peru	Philippines	Russia	Singapore	Chinese Taipei	Thailand	United States	Viet Nam
Australia		>		✓	0		✓	0	O	✓		✓	✓		\		\		✓	✓	✓
Brunei Darussalam	>			✓	✓		>	>	✓	✓		✓			>		>		✓	0	✓
Canada				>					0		✓			>			0			✓	
Chile	✓	✓	✓		✓			✓	✓		✓	✓		✓			✓			✓	
People's Republic of China	0	✓		✓		✓	✓		✓	✓		✓		✓	✓		✓	0	✓		✓
Hong Kong, China					✓							✓									
Indonesia	✓	✓			✓			>	✓	✓		✓			✓		✓		✓		✓
Japan	0	✓		✓			✓		0	✓	✓				✓		✓		✓		✓
Republic of Korea	0	✓	0	✓	✓		✓	0		✓	C	C		✓	✓	0	✓		✓	✓	✓
Malaysia	✓	✓			✓		✓	>	✓			✓			✓		✓		✓	O	✓
Mexico			✓	✓				✓	O					✓						✓	
New Zealand	✓	✓		✓	✓	✓	✓		O	✓			✓		✓		✓		✓	O	✓
Papua New Guinea	✓											✓									
Peru			✓	✓	✓				✓		✓						✓		✓	✓	
Philippines	✓	✓			✓		✓	\	✓	✓		✓					✓		✓		✓
Russia									O												
Singapore	✓	✓	0	✓	✓		✓	\	✓	✓		✓		✓	✓				✓		✓
Chinese Taipei					C																
Thailand	>	✓			✓		>	>	✓	✓		✓		>	>		>				✓
United States	>	O	>	✓					✓	O	✓	C		>							C
Viet Nam	✓	✓			✓		✓	✓	√	✓		✓			✓		✓		✓	C	

Preferential Trade Agreement in force (or awaiting implementation) on Goods and / or Services.

Note: More than one PTA may be in place between APEC member economies; i.e. bilateral PTA and regional PTA

Preferential Trade Agreement under consideration or under negotiation